For the stay in Montenegro of up to 30 days visa is not required for the citizens of the following countries: Germany, France, Italy, Holland, Belgium, Luxembourg, Great Britain, Ireland, Iceland, Spain, Portugal, Greece, Cyprus, Denmark, Sweden, Finland, Austria, Switzerland, Norway, Monaco, Malta, Lichtenstein, San Marino, Vatican, Andorra, Estonia, Latvia, Lithuania, Czech Republic, Slovakia, Poland, Russia, Ukraine, Byelorussia, Moldova, Albania, Bulgaria, Romania, Hungary, Slovenia, Croatia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Macedonia, USA, Canada, Australia, New Zealand, Japan and Israel.

The citizens of other countries have got to obtain the visa in our diplomatic and consular missions abroad in order to be able to enter Montenegro

The official currency in Montenegro is Euro (symbol for euro is €).

1€=100 cents

Coins are in denominations of 1, 2, 5, 10, 20 and 50 cents, 1 and 2 euros.

Euro paper notes are in denominations of 5, 10, 20, 50, 100, 200 and 500.

The exchange of foreign currencies is performed at the counters of commercial banks and currency exchange.


Back to top